7.21.2017 Nearly Naked Links

Jacopo Tintoretto - St Roch in Prison Visited by an Angel
Jacopo Tintoretto – St Roch in Prison Visited by an Angel

McGovern Convention Speech – http://www.presidency.ucsb.edu/ws/?pid=25967

Herbert Marcuse –  https://www.marxists.org/reference/archive/marcuse/works/historical-materialism/index.htm

Latin American Militarization – http://fpif.org/the-militarization-of-u-s-policy-on-latin-america-is-deepening-under-trump/

National Priorities –  https://www.nap.edu/catalog/24790/the-value-of-social-behavioral-and-economic-sciences-to-national-priorities

Opioids and Pain – https://www.nap.edu/catalog/24781/pain-management-and-the-opioid-epidemic-balancing-societal-and-individual

Genome Ethics –  https://www.nap.edu/catalog/24623/human-genome-editing-science-ethics-and-governance

Racial Violence – http://mailchi.mp/bostonreview.net/theperfectstorm-105525

NIcaragua –  http://www.telesurtv.net/english/opinion/Nicaragua-Highlights-Failures-of-Globalization-20170716-0014.html

Psychedelic Therapy – https://www.nytimes.com/2017/07/17/upshot/can-psychedelics-be-therapy-allow-research-to-find-out.html

RFK Response to John Oliver – https://forbiddenknowledgetv.net/robert-f-kennedy-jr-my-response-to-john-oliver/

Historical – https://history.state.gov/about/hac/december-2016

Study of Language – https://aeon.co/essays/is-the-study-of-language-a-science

Eugene Debs – http://www.truthdig.com/report/item/eugene_v_debs_and_the_kingdom_of_evil_20170716

Orwell Soros – https://www.socialeurope.eu/2017/07/orban-orwell-soros/

Social Democracy Extinction –  https://www.socialeurope.eu/2017/07/is-social-democracy-facing-extinction-in-europe/

Net Neutrality – http://inthesetimes.com/working/entry/20330/Net-Neutrality-FCC-Internet-Freedom-Working-Class

More G-20 Analysis – http://www.wsws.org/en/articles/2017/07/17/hamb-j17-1.html

Death of Saudi Arabia – http://www.ianwelsh.net/the-death-of-saudi-arabia/

Trumping the Empire – http://www.tomdispatch.com/post/176308/tomgram%3A_alfred_mccoy%2C_trumping_the_empire/

Origins of Pro Social Institutions –http://evonomics.com/pro-social-institutions-come/

Ag Gag Law Challenged – http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/41272-utah-s-ag-gag-law-is-declared-unconstitutional

Mumia Interview – http://www.truth-out.org/opinion/item/41279-exclusive-interview-mumia-abu-jamal-speaks-about-black-lives-matter-and-police-violence