6.14.2017 Nearly Naked Links

From Tuesday’s Files

paris france europe eiffel

Invasion of Paris –       http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/paris-on-the-verge-of-invasion

Little Big Horn – http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/journalist-headed-for-little-big-horn-files-dispatch

War Effort Rolls –       http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/edsel-ford-agrees-to-manufacture-rolls-royce-engines-for-war-effort

Phillippine Independence –       http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/philippine-independence-declared

Police  Brutality – http://www.seiu.org/blog/2015/7/when-police-beat-janitors-but-janitors-won-justice

Lovings – https://foamcage.com/all-history-is-important-and-interesting-color-and-sexuality-in-americas-past/

Martineau’s Society in America: Volume I http://www.gutenberg.org/files/52621/52621-h/52621-h.htm#Page_8
http://media.pfeiffer.edu/lridener/DSS/Martineau/MARTINWK.HTML
http://spartacus-educational.com/Wmartineau.htm

Rona Jaffe – https://www.theguardian.com/books/2011/may/08/best-everything-rona-jaffe-review

Loving v. Virginia – https://supreme.justia.com/cases/federal/us/388/1/case.html     

https://www.aclu.org/feature/loving

Yeats’ Irish Folktales – http://www.gutenberg.org/files/33887/33887-h/33887-h.htm   

Yeats Lecture – http://www.nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/literature/laureates/1923/yeats-lecture.html

Rodney Walter – https://www.marxists.org/subject/africa/rodney-walter/works/partition.htm

Kubrick Lolita –     http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/stanley-kubricks-lolita-released


Long, long ago, 323BCE    http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/alexander-the-great-dies

A Key to Uncle Tom’s Cabin – http://www.gutenberg.org/files/54812/54812-h/54812-h.htm

Stowe Biography by Son – http://www.gutenberg.org/files/6702/6702-h/6702-h.htm

Opium War Taliban = https://motherboard.vice.com/en_us/article/the-deas-opium-war-with-the-taliban?curator=MediaREDEF

Downplaying Risks – https://www.propublica.org/article/veterans-affairs-official-downplays-agent-orange-risks-questions-critics

Academic Research – http://www.niemanlab.org/2017/06/when-certainties-fade-the-changing-state-of-academic-research-into-the-changing-world-of-news/

STrategic Nukes –  http://fortunascorner.com/2017/06/12/colin-gray-on-strategic-nuclear-weapons-modernization/

Puerto Rico Plebiscite – http://www.mintpressnews.com/what-you-need-to-know-about-puerto-ricos-plebiscite/228769/