6.13.2017 Nearly Naked Links

From Monday’s Files

red house

Early Scottish Sci Fi Writer – https://theconversation.com/remembering-the-lost-father-of-american-science-fiction-and-his-scottish-roots-78968

Viability of American Communism – http://portside.org/2017-06-08/unexpected-afterlife-american-communism

Prison Abuse – https://theconversation.com/whats-hidden-behind-the-walls-of-americas-prisons-77282

John Whitehead on Police State – http://www.informationclearinghouse.info/47199.htm

Cosby Trial – http://www.newyorker.com/news/news-desk/bill-cosbys-trial-begins-with-the-world-barging-in

Low Growth – http://wallstreetonparade.com/2017/06/oecd-world-is-still-locked-in-a-low-growth-trap-with-rising-inequality/

Education as Public Good – http://www.truth-out.org/opinion/item/40854-pummeled-by-student-debt-lets-fight-for-education-as-a-public-good

Demolishing Education – http://www.nybooks.com/daily/2017/06/05/trump-devos-demolition-of-american-education/

Israel Irrationality – http://www.nybooks.com/articles/2017/06/22/israels-irrational-rationality/

Cities Meeting Paris Commitments – https://www.citylab.com/politics/2017/06/can-us-cities-meet-the-paris-commitments-on-their-own/528996/

Civil Society Restrictions – https://fas.org/sgp/crs/misc/R44458.pdf

New Program –  https://scholarlykitchen.sspnet.org/2017/06/07/do-you-know-about-yewno/

Crowdsource – http://forbiddenknowledgetv.net/crowdsource-the-truth-interviews-rod-wheeler/

South Korea Missiles – http://fortunascorner.com/2017/06/07/south-korea-suspends-deployment-of-u-s-antimissile-system/

West is Anti Free Speech – http://www.globalresearch.ca/the-wests-war-on-free-speech/5593606

Investigative Reporting – https://www.cjr.org/tow_center/a-new-model-for-high-impact-investigative-reporting.php

True Revolutionary Hero – http://www.truthdig.com/avbooth/item/chris_hedges_on_the_life_of_a_true_revolutionary_video_20170606

Unreliable Incomes – http://www.wsws.org/en/articles/2017/06/07/jobs-j07.html

US Household Economic Wellbeing Report – https://www.federalreserve.gov/publications/files/2016-report-economic-well-being-us-households-201705.pdf