5.10.2017 Nearly Naked Links

From Monday’s Files

Luddites Were Right  – https://qz.com/968692/luddites-have-been-getting-a-bad-rap-for-200-years-but-turns-out-they-were-right/

Atlanta Joins Renewable Cities – http://www.ecowatch.com/atlanta-commits-renewables-2388991449.html

WHO Radiation Subterfuge –
http://www.counterpunch.org/2017/05/02/hidden-radiation-secrets-of-the-world-health-organization/

Learning from Radical Pasts  – https://www.commondreams.org/views/2017/05/02/what-we-can-learn-our-radical-past

F Scott Fitzgerald’s Last Years  –
http://lithub.com/what-id-die-for-you-tells-us-about-fitzgeralds-troubled-final-years/

WSWS on Wikileaks – http://www.wsws.org/en/articles/2017/05/04/wiki-m04.html

Michael Hudson on Meltdowns
– http://www.nakedcapitalism.com/2017/05/michael-hudson-review-steve-keens-can-void-another-financial-crisis.html

Overview of Wealthy Foundations, Via Ford  –
http://www.history.com/this-day-in-history/henry-ford-ii-leaves-post-at-ford-foundation

Inequality’s Devastating Toll
http://evonomics.com/the-end-of-upward-mobility-america-concentrated-wealth-chetty/

Globalisation Impacts on Labour Aristocrats  –
http://www.nakedcapitalism.com/2017/05/globalization-end-labor-aristocracy-part-3.html

Fromm on Self Love  –https://www.brainpickings.org/2017/04/27/erich-fromm-sane-society-self-love/

Duterte’s Move Toward Martial Law  – http://www.nybooks.com/articles/2017/02/23/duterte-philippines-road-to-martial-law/

Rathke on March Limitations  – http://chieforganizer.org/2017/04/30/the-peoples-climate-march-demonstrates-the-danger-of-the-numbers-game/

Evolution of Art –  https://jhiblog.org/2017/04/26/evolution-made-easy-henry-balfour-pitt-rivers-and-the-evolution-of-art/

Editor’s Decline –  https://scholarlykitchen.sspnet.org/2017/04/26/decline-fall-editor/

Ladders Editorial Content –  http://www.niemanlab.org/2017/04/this-is-a-news-publication-all-about-the-working-life-but-its-housed-within-a-job-search-company/

Turkish Politics –  https://warontherocks.com/2017/04/the-rise-and-fall-of-erdoganocracy-why-victory-may-defeat-turkeys-president/

BDS Growing –  http://mondoweiss.net/2017/04/barghouti-associated-movements/

Death Bretton Woods –   http://www.nakedcapitalism.com/2017/04/operation-demise-bretton-woods-system-1958-1971.html

Global Spy Agencies –  http://www.blacklistednews.com/Global_spy_agencies_meet_for_%22Five_Eyes%22_intel-sharing_network_in_New_Zealand%2C_including_U.S._FBI%2C_CIA%2C_NSA/58103/0/38/38/Y/M.html

Social Background and Life Chances –  https://www.socialeurope.eu/2017/04/does-social-background-determine-life-chances-in-europe/

Army General Felonious Acts –  http://www.wakingtimes.com/2017/04/24/former-army-general-president-dyncorp-faces-6-counts-rape-minor/

Trump Tax Plan –  https://www.nytimes.com/2017/04/25/us/politics/tax-plan-trump.html

Radical Imagination Transforms Things –  https://www.commondreams.org/views/2017/04/24/transforming-possible-through-radical-imagination

WGA Strike Authorization –  http://www.wsws.org/en/articles/2017/04/26/writ-a26.html

Wiki News –  https://theconversation.com/jimmy-wales-is-betting-crowd-sourced-news-can-restore-our-trust-in-the-media-he-might-be-right-76660

Liberty of Press –  http://www.gutenberg.org/files/36120/36120-h/36120-h.htm#OF_THE_LIBERTY_OF_THE_PRESS

Art of Fiction –   https://www.theparisreview.org/interviews/3869/bernard-malamud-the-art-of-fiction-no-52-bernard-malamud

Vicente Aleixandre Lecture –  http://www.nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/literature/laureates/1977/aleixandre-lecture.html