5.08.2017 Nearly Naked Links

From Friday’s and Saturday’s Files

May Day –  https://www.ueunion.org/ue-news/2012/reclaiming-may-day-workers-day-born-in-us

Russia Preemption Debate – http://fortunascorner.com/2017/05/01/the-unsettling-view-from-moscow-russias-strategic-debate-on-a-doctrine-of-pre-emption/

Benefits of a Strange Mind –  https://markmanson.net/benefits-of-being-slightly-crazy

Puerto Rico Strikes – http://www.telesurtv.net/english/news/Puerto-Rico-National-Strike-Protests-Colonial-Debt-Crisis-20170501-0014.html

Publishing State Secrets –  http://fortunascorner.com/2017/05/01/who-is-publishing-nsa-cia-secrets-and-why-there-is-something-going-on-in-the-intelligence-communities-in-at-least-two-countries-and-we-have-no-idea-what-it-is/

Drug Charge –   http://www.ajc.com/sports/college/uga-elijah-holyfield-arrested-drug-charges-athens/R6Pkiac0dTY9G4kCCFWbdP/?

Decline of Latin American Left –   http://www.nakedcapitalism.com/2017/05/fall-latin-american-left-part-iii-argentina-right-winning-elections.html

Large Brazil Strike –   https://globalvoices.org/2017/04/28/the-last-time-this-many-people-went-on-strike-in-brazil-it-was-1996/

People’s Climate March –  http://chieforganizer.org/2017/04/30/the-peoples-climate-march-demonstrates-the-danger-of-the-numbers-game/

Duterte Martial Law –  http://www.nybooks.com/articles/2017/02/23/duterte-philippines-road-to-martial-law/

Who to Trust –  https://consortiumnews.com/2017/04/30/the-existential-question-of-who-to-trust/
On Self Love –  https://www.brainpickings.org/2017/04/27/erich-fromm-sane-society-self-love/

Chernobyl Anniversary –  https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/world/2016/04/17/nuclear-exile-chernobyl-30th-anniversary/82896510/#

Brazil Strike –  http://www.defenddemocracy.press/35-million-strong-stike-against-temers-neoliberal-reforms-brings-brazil-to-a-halt/

Mystifying Inequality –  http://chieforganizer.org/2017/04/29/it-helps-the-rich-and-powerful-that-people-are-mystified-by-enormous-inequality/

End of Upward Mobility –   http://evonomics.com/the-end-of-upward-mobility-america-concentrated-wealth-chetty/

THreat of Nuclear Weapons –   https://www.laprogressive.com/nuclear-weapon-threat/

Slandering Populism –  http://www.counterpunch.org/2017/04/28/slandering-populism-a-chilling-media-habit/