3.30.2017 Nearly Naked Links

From Wednesday’s Files

(Photo: London Palestine Action)
(Photo: London Palestine Action)

Blaming ‘Liberal’ Cities for Social Problems – https://www.citylab.com/politics/2017/03/scapegoating-the-big-bad-liberal-city/521058/

New Balkan War – http://www.counterpunch.org/2017/03/29/does-washington-want-to-start-a-new-war-in-the-balkans/

Propaganda and War – http://www.counterpunch.org/2017/03/29/war-and-propaganda/

Sex in Literature – https://broadly.vice.com/en_us/article/fellatio-and-juliet-blowjobs-in-literature

US and Israel – http://mondoweiss.net/2017/03/overwhelmingly-partial-israel/

Lyft and its Promises – https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2017/mar/29/is-lyft-really-the-woke-alternative-to-uber

The Innovation Immigrants Bring – http://www.nakedcapitalism.com/2017/03/immigrants-innovation-us-history.html

Participatory Budgeting – http://www.shareable.net/blog/participatory-budgeting-is-gaining-momentum-in-the-us-how-does-it-work

Opposition to Wars Solidified Left – https://newrepublic.com/article/141647/opposition-world-war-one-galvanized-left

Religious ‘Left’ as Trump Alternative – http://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-trump-religion-idUSKBN16Y114

David Bowie – http://www.rollingstone.com/music/news/see-candid-david-bowie-footage-from-mick-rock-documentary-w472239

Bob Dylan Archive – http://www.rollingstone.com/music/news/massive-bob-dylan-archive-opens-in-oklahoma-w473929

Unwinnable War – https://consortiumnews.com/2017/03/26/the-unwinnable-vietnam-war/

Russia and Surveillance State – https://consortiumnews.com/2017/03/28/the-surveillance-state-behind-russia-gate/

BLM Socialist Organizer Runs for Office – http://www.truth-out.org/opinion/item/40005-socialist-organizer-and-black-lives-matter-activist-runs-for-office-in-fulton-georgia

Gramsci’s ‘Two Fascisms’ – https://www.marxists.org/archive/gramsci/1921/08/two_fascisms.htm

Fromm on Marxian Humanism – https://www.marxists.org/archive/fromm/works/1961/man/index.htm

Rodney’s George Jackson Essay & a Documentary Analysis – http://www.globalresearch.ca/the-1980-assassination-of-historian-walter-rodney-was-carried-out-by-guyana-government/5509750

http://historyisaweapon.com/defcon1/rodneyjackson.html

Needham+ on Chinese Social History

http://pioneer.netserv.chula.ac.th/~hsoraj/web/APPEND.html

http://www.nri.cam.ac.uk/science.html

Du Gard’s Nobel Contextualization – http://www.nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/literature/laureates/1937/press.html